Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena



Founded in 1558, Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena comprises ten Faculties (schools) and offers a wide variety of 243 study programmes on bachelor and master level as well as 26 structured PhD programmes. There are 20.000 students, with 1800 international students, and 1670 academic staff, with 354 full professors. The university has international cooperations on university level with 120 partners and 295 ERASMUS partners. The university has been involved in 9 Erasmus Mundus Action II projects.

Read more